A few relatives of Mandelbrot Set

Preceding Page
quad
"Quartic Mandelbrot"

This page displays a few pictures more or less connected with the Mandelbrot Set. Well known patterns of the Set can be recognized in the three first of them, but on a lovely reticulated background. The last picture looks far more exotic.

These pictures were obtained with the Arts&Frontieres Amiga software, but most of them should also be obtained with Fractint -with a bit of courage too, for Fractint is not renowned for its ergonomy... But also, once learnt, Fractint gives the way to far more advanced pictures.

bulle4
"Bubbled Mandelbrot"
bulle3
"Bubbled Mandelbrot"

 

 

 

 

 

Preceding Page

orchid10
"Orchid"

[ Return to home page ]    [ Art and Fractals Contents ]

Discovering the fractal world:
Introduction - Mandelbrot Exploration - Lyapounov Exploration - Von Koch Curves - IFS Fractals - Fractal Dimension - Mandelbrot Relatives - Finest Fractal Pictures - Software - Biblio and Links

Fractals and mysticism:
Introduction - The Mysticism of Infinite - Non-Euclidean Art?

A new Art?
Introduction - Fascination of Fractals - Fractals and Photography - Definitions of Art - The Colour Choice - Other Colour Choices - Fractalists Painters - Compositions with Mandelbrot - Put a pretty girl - Algorithmic Art - Beyond the "Fractal" Art

Quelques proches parents des Mandelbrot

Page précédente
quad
"Mandelbrot quartique"

Cette page présente quelques images plus ou moins apparentées à l'ensemble de Mandelbrot. Dans les trois premières, on retrouve des formes bien connues de l'ensemble de Mandelbrot, mais sur un fond réticulé du plus bel effet. La dernière image est plus exotique.

Ces images ont été obtenues avec le logiciel Arts&Frontières sur l'Amiga, mais on doit pouvoir obtenir la plupart d'entre elles avec Fractint - et un peu de courage, Fractint n'étant pas réputé pour son ergonomie... Mais aussi, entre des mains expertes, Fractint ouvre la voie vers des images d'un tout autre niveau.

bullé4
"Mandelbrot bullé"
bullé3
"Mandelbrot bullé"

 

 

 

 

 

Retour à la page précédente.

orchidée10
"Orchidée"

[ Retour à la page d'accueil ]    [ Sommaire Art et fractales ]

A la découverte du monde des fractales :
Introduction - Exploration Mandelbrot - Exploration Lyapounov - Courbes de Von Koch - Fractales IFS - Dimension fractale - Cousins de Mandelbrot - Les plus belles fractales - Logiciels - Biblio et liens

Fractales et Mythes :
Introduction - Mystique de l'infini - Art non euclidien?

Un nouvel art ?
Introduction - La fascination des fractales - Fractales et photographie - Définitions de l'Art - Le choix des couleurs - Les peintres fractalistes - Autres choix de couleurs - Compositions avec des Mandelbrot - Une jolie fille devant - Art Algorithmique - Au delà de l'art "fractal"